

SHRI VISHWAKARMA SKILL UNIVERSITY

(A State Skill University, setup by an Act of Legislature in 2016)

Department of Centre for Excellence for Research and Innovation

Ref. No: SVSU/R&C/2023/06 Date: 14.08.2023

Notification

As per the approval by the Competent Authority vide E-File (E 4872 SVSU-PCB/8/2023-PCB), the following committees have been constituted under Research and Development Cell by considering UGC guidelines.

S. No.	Committee Name	Key Functions	Members
1	Finance and Infrastructure	 Development of Research Infrastructure Research Budget Research scholarships Support for conferences/workshops Providing seed money to the projects 	Dr Ravinder Kumar Dr Pinki Dr Yogesh Verma Dr Mani Kanwar Singh
2	Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization	 Start up and Innovation Coordinate with IIC	Prof Joy Kuriakose Dr Sanjay Singh Dr Mukta Sandhu Dr Himanshu Malik Dr Mohit Srivastava
3	Collaboration and Community	 MoU with Industry/Institution and Labs Research project for social/community benefit Research related Training/Internship opportunities for faculty and students Consultancy assignments 	Prof Priya Somaiya Dr Savita Sharma Dr Nakul Singh Dr Aanchal Dr Vikash Mishra
4	Research Programs, Policy Development	 Database for research publications/ Projects/Patents of faculty and students PhD submission and Award 	Prof R S Rathore Dr Samarth Singh Dr Dalip Raina Dr Ajay Kumar Dr Preeti Dr Parul Bhatia



SHRI VISHWAKARMA SKILL UNIVERSITY

(A State Skill University, setup by an Act of Legislature in 2016)

		workshops, refresher courses, etc. Research and Consultancy policies Other policies e.g. related to ethics, plagiarism, paper presentation abroad etc.	
5	IPR, Legal and Ethical Matters	 Patent filling guidance and support Ethics matters Replies to RDC related RTIs Detailed function wise consolidation for reporting in Annual report 	Prof Rishipal Dr Shruti Gupta Dr Nitin Mittal Dr Kalpana Maheshwari

Note: First member of the committee will be the convener of the committee. Convener may nominate the member secretary of the committee.

Dean (Research and Development) SVSU

To:

1. All committee members

Copy to:

- 1. OSD to VC for information to HVC
- 2. PA to Registrar for information to Registrar